Country-specific information

Please read carefully the national funding requirements and eligibility tables that can be downloaded via the following links:

Austrian Science Fund (FWF), Austria
Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique (FNRS), Belgium
Research Foundation Flanders (FWO), Belgium
Fonds de recherche du Québec-Santé (FRQS), Québec (Canada)
Canadian Institutes of Health Research – Institute of Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addiction (CIHR-INMHA)
Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation (ONF), Canada
French National Research Agency (ANR), France
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Germany
Chief Scientist Office, Ministry of Health (CSO-MOH), Israel
The National Technological Innovation Authority (NTIA), Israel1
Ministry of Health (MOH), Italy2
State Education Development Agency (VIAA), Latvia
Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO), The Netherlands
The Research Council of Norway (RCN), Norway
National Centre for Research and Development (NCBR), Poland
Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT), Portugal
Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI), Romania
Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS), Slovakia
National Institute of Health Carlos III (ISCIII), Spain (updated!)
Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness (MINECO), Spain
Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF), Switzerland
The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TÜBİTAK), Turkey
Medical Research Council (MRC), United Kingdom. 

     All eligibility tables compiled in one document for download (pdf, 1137 kb)

    Compliance with the national/regional regulations specified in the country specific information is mandatory. We strongly advise you to contact your national/regional representative prior to submitting a pre-proposal.

    1Applicants are required to submit the filled in 'company questionnaire' to the National Technological Innovation Authority.

    2It is strongly recommended that Italian researchers carefully read their country-specific information.